If you wish to post any interesting articles please e-mail them to secretaryfuta@gmail.com.

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Almost all university academics have resigned from voluntary positions

As of 4:00PM 10/05/2011, here are the sister Unions of the FUTA that have whole heartedly adopted the FUTA trade union action:

* UTA/SJP (All sister unions of Univ. of Sri Jayawardhanapura)
* JUTA (Jaffna Univ Teachers Association )
* JUSTA (Jaffna Univ. Science Teachers Association)
* VCTA (Vavuniya Campus Teachers Association)
* RUTA (All sister unions of the Univ. of Ruhuna)
* FPUTA (All sister Unions of Univ. of Peradeniya)
* RUTA (All sister unions of Rajarata Univ.)
* UMTA (University of Moratuwa Teachers Association)
* ITUMAT of University of Moratuwa
* OUTA (Open Univ. Teachers Association)
* TAEU (Teachers Association of Eastern University)
* KUTA (Kuliyapitiya University Teachers' Association of Wayamba Univ.)
* WUTA (Wayamba University Teacher's Association - Makandura)
* FETA (Faculty of Education Teachers Association)
* AFTA-UC (Arts Faculty Teachers Association- Univ. of Colombo)
* UCCTA (University of Colombo Computing Teachers Association)
* FMFTA-UC (Faculty of Management & Finance Teachers' Association of the Univ. of Colombo)
* TUFM (Teachers Union of Faculty of Music, University of the Visul & Performing Arts)
* SPCTA (Sri Palee Campus Teachers Association, Univ. of Colombo)
* SUTA (Sabaragamuwa Uni. Teachers Association)
* SEUTA (South Eastern University Teachers’ Association)